Monthly Newsletter

Find us on Facebook

Our February Show!

Sunday, February 7, 2021

Books:    Open at 10:30 am

Barrel Time Onlys:     Run from 10:30 am - 11:45 pm

4D Barrels:    Run immediately after rake at 12:00 pm

Gymkhana:    Run after 4D Barrels

WHERE: Schulz Arena

12000 S Old Nogales Hwy. Tucson, AZ


  • Barrels
  • Straight Poles
  • Scurry
  • Barrel Keyhole


  • Buckaroo
  • 14 & Under
  • 15-24
  • 25 & Over


Congratulations to our 2020 Winners!


Mikenzie Silveira

JAslene Trejo

Mythius Perez

Mesablu Ybarra

K.J. Simmons

Paisley Klopfenstein

Koey Klopfenstein

Harper Rose Ybarra

14 & Under

Dakota Hardy 88 pts

Lilly Castro  85 pts

Kaitlyn Silveira  72 pts

Paige Dunham  67 pts

Avi Taylor  40 pts


Jamie Wagner  123.5 pts

Anna Toia  95 pts

Shelby Polk  75 pts

Rachael Bellow  59 pts

Heather Knight  50 pts

25 & Over

Bryn Fox (Honey)  116 pts

Bryn Fox (DeeDee)  109 pts

Melissa Rex 81 pts

Dana Casebolt  70 pts

Mary Gardner  38 pts 

Congratulations January Winners!


  • Mikenzie Silveira
  • Harper Ybarra
  • Mesablu Ybarra
  • Mythius Perez
  • K.J. Simmons
  • Koey Klopfenstein
  • Paisley Klopfendsten
  • Charmayne Rogers
  • Charlee Helton
  • Izzy Graham-Scott
  • Jimena Macias Lopez
  • Reneah Cortez Walker
  • Holly Williams
  • Nathan Newman
  • Bristol Perry
14 & Under

High Point- Taylor Horne 23 pts
Runner Up- Emersyn Stacy 15 pts 
Third Place- Anthony Shaw 12 pts
Fourth Place- Dakota Hardy 9 pts
Fifth Place-  Paisley Klopfenstein 8 pts 

High Point- Jamie Wagner 18 pts
 Runner Up-  Shelby Polk  17 pts 
 Third Place-  Anna Toia and Caulina McNabb 14 pts
 Fourth Place- 
 Fifth Place- Mystry Rossa  12 pts 

25 & Over

High Point-  Bryn Fox (DeeDee) 24 pts

Runner Up-  Hailie Ybarra  18 pts

Third Place- Bryn Fox (Honey)  17 pts

Fourth Place-  Leslie Peterson 12 pts

Fifth Place-  Dana Casebolt 6 pts

Gymkhana Fast Times

Barrels- Bryn Fox (DeeDee) 18.148
Flags- Bryn Fox (DeeDee) 10.088
Big M- Bryn Fox (DeeDee)  18.463
Pylon-  Bryn Fox (DeeDee)  7.346
4D Barrel Race

  • Xena Underwood 17.629
  • Brandee Weten 17.770

  • Aubree Hoerning 18.823
  • Cathy Ruiz 19.007

February News

Wow!! What a way to start 2021!!  We had a great turnout.  Thank you to everyone that stepped up to help with the show.  Our members are so important and we value each one of you.  It is not too late to start your membership for 2021....  Family memberships are $40.  This includes your immediate family members.  Individual memberships are $30.  If you are under the age of 18 you must have a family membership.

We will keep the pre-entry option in place for February.   We are asking that if you are able you email your entry.    If you pre-enter and pay by Venmo, Zelle or PayPal and should you not be able to attend, your entry fees will be returned.  If paying by PayPal you must use Friends and Family unless you are willing to pay the extra fees.  If PayPal assesses additional fees then you will be responsible for covering those fees.  

We will be assigning times for time only barrel runs.  Please sign up ahead of time to help us in organizing the time only runs.  

The announcer's stand will be closed, except for taking entries.  If you need something during the course of the show you will need to find a MVSC board member.  

We ask that everyone be aware of the social distancing protocols.  Again we are very excited to be able to have a show, we hate to be in a situation where we have to cancel future shows.  

Email entries to:

  • When emailing please indicate how you will be paying PayPal, Venmo, or Zelle.  Your entry will need to be matched up with your payment.

If using PayPal: or 520-909-3197

If using Venmo: or 520-909-3197

If using Zelle: or 520-909-3197

Member and Non Member Forms are under the Entry Form tab.  All entry forms must be signed.  Email or text 520-909-3197 to sign up for barrel time only.  Time only times are from 10:30 am to 11:45 pm.  Time only groups will be done in 15 minute increments. Sign up for your group:


Ride safe and be healthy.